Greek Corruption (Bad) v. US and Anglo-Irish Corruption (Benign)

Over at Volokh, a recent debate I largely missed up to now over the relative ugliness of political corruption in Greece as opposed to Ireland and the US, among others.

Kevin Drum wasn’t buying the idea.  Neither do I.  But it’s going to take some time to come up with a decent post.  In the meantime I thought I’d post the links so that readers could get a head start before I do.  I mean, I have to be careful.  Meghan McArdle has weighed in, too.  And she’s important enough to write for The Atlantic.

I know, I know.  Like people are hanging on my every word.  Please, though – indulge me a little.

2 Comments

Filed under financial crisis, Judicial lying/cheating

2 responses to “Greek Corruption (Bad) v. US and Anglo-Irish Corruption (Benign)

  1. Rob

    I’ve been refreshing this page every five minutes waiting for the next installment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

