Movie Review – “The Words” (Updated.)

In a highly unusual move, I actually took in a newly released film at a theater yesterday.  This review pretty well sums up my thoughts, and I don’t want to give the movie any more time than I already have, so I think I’ll just leave it at that.

Except to say that I don’t intend to pan anything in a mean-spirited way because I know it takes a lot of work and effort to make even a bad movie.  So I’m just disappointed for everyone involved, not contemptuous or anything like that.

And I might add that it’s not a total waste of time because there is a lot of screen time for Zoe Saldana, and she can’t possibly be boring.  At least not to men.

Update:  So it was the worst box office weekend in a decade, which is probably also about the last time I went to a theater for a new release.  Must be a market bottom.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

