Daily Archives: May 9, 2012

Vaccines And Autism

Just to begin with a disclaimer:  I’m not a student of this issue, but as a parent and a human being I have some concerns.  Meaning, I suppose, that I’m aware of anecdotal evidence suggesting cause for concern – not panic, but concern.

At this point it would not be surprising to me if we eventually learned that the level and extent of child vaccinations have generated some neurological reactions in some children.  The contrast between the child vaccination practices that have taken hold in the last twenty years and previous practice is pretty dramatic:  children are vaccinated for more and more things at younger and younger ages.  Just on the face of it, there’s nothing untoward about asking very hard questions about this.  So I thought I’d pass it along.

(h/t Vox Day)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized